By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing for us to set a small number of cookies. Cookie policy

Cross Party Group



Cross-party Group on Poverty


Purpose: The group aims to facilitate a dialogue with Welsh Government on tackling the root causes of poverty, particularly in a context where Wales faces the highest relative poverty rate in the United Kingdom and in light of the recent findings of the UN Special Rapporteur on extreme poverty and human rights.





Chair: John Griffiths AM


Secretary: Claire Cunliffe, Oxfam Cymru


Next meeting


Date: Tuesday 26 November 2019






Cross-Party Group Documentation:


Minutes of previous meetings


Annual Reports and Financial Statements



Contact information

Claire Cunliffe
Oxfam Cymru


  • John Griffiths AM (Chair)
  • Dawn Bowden AM
  • Suzy Davies AM
  • Mike Hedges AM
  • Vikki Howells AM
  • Helen Mary Jones AM
  • Lynne Neagle AM
  • Jenny Rathbone AM
  • Leanne Wood AM
  • Tom Davies - The Children's Society
  • Nick Ireland - USDAW
  • Gillian Peace - WCIA
  • Amal Beyrouty - Women Connect First
  • Neil Binnell - SRCDC
  • Lucy Brockie - SRCDC
  • Rachel Cable - Oxfam Cymru
  • Claire Cunliffe - Oxfam Cymru
  • Jen Daffin Davies - Psychologists for Social Change
  • Sophia Dimitriadis - ASH Wales
  • Steffan Evans - Bevan Foundation
  • Sarah Germain - FareShare Cymru
  • Allison Holmes - BASW
  • Emma Holmes - Cardiff and Vale Health Board
  • Duncan Holton - People and Work
  • Kath Hopkins - Pobl Group
  • Matt Hussey - The Children's Society
  • Lee Jones - Merthyr Housing
  • Ben Lloyd - Save The Children
  • Kerry Moore - Cardiff University
  • Alida Payson - Cardiff University
  • Bethan Proctor - National Energy Action
  • Susan Lloyd Selby - The Trussell Trust
  • Frances Taylor - Building Communities Trust



You are in :

  1. Home
  2. Assembly Members

Partners & Help