By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing for us to set a small number of cookies. Cookie policy

We're planning improvements to our websites, and are very interested in your views. Please take part in this short survey.

Election results for Cynon Valley

National Assembly for Wales Elections (Constituency) 2011 - Thursday, 5 May 2011

How the results are displayed

Constituency Results - Candidates are displayed according to their share of the vote.

Regional Results - Candidates are displayed according to the percentage of the regional vote their party achieved. Where more than one list candidate from a particular party has been elected, their names are presented alphabetically. This does not necessarily reflect their position on the party’s candidate list.

More information on how the system for electing Assembly Members works

Cynon Valley - results
Election Candidate Party Votes %
Christine Chapman Welsh Labour 11626 62% Elected
Dafydd Davies Plaid Cymru 5111 27% Not elected
Daniel Saxton Welsh Conservative Party 1531 8% Not elected
Ian Walton Welsh Liberal Democrats 492 3% Not elected
Voting Summary
Overview Number
Seats 1
Valid votes cast 18760
Electorate 52133
Number of ballot papers rejected 114
Share of the votes (%)
Christine Chapman 62% Elected
Dafydd Davies 27% Not elected
Daniel Saxton 8% Not elected
Ian Walton 3% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Rejected ballots114
Total rejected114



You are in :

  1. Home
  2. Assembly Business

Partners & Help