Concise Minutes - Economy, Infrastructure and Skills Committee

Meeting Venue:

Committee Room 1 - Senedd

Meeting date: Wednesday, 5 December 2018

Meeting time: 09.45 - 12.35
This meeting can be viewed
on Senedd TV at:





Assembly Members:

Russell George AM (Chair)

Mohammad Asghar (Oscar) AM

Hefin David AM

Vikki Howells AM

David J Rowlands AM

Bethan Sayed AM

Lee Waters AM

Joyce Watson AM


Ken Skates AM, Cabinet Secretary for Economy and Transport

Simon Jones, Welsh Government

Nathan Barnhouse, Welsh Government

Roger Hey, Western Power

Graeme Cooper, National Grid


Committee Staff:

Gareth Price (Clerk)

Abigail Phillips (Second Clerk)

Chloe Corbyn (Researcher)

Andrew Minnis (Researcher)



1       Introductions, apologies, substitutions and declarations of interest

1.1 There were no apologies, substitutions or declarations of interest



2       Paper(s) to note

2.1 The paper was noted by the Committee



3       National Grid and Western Power Distribution: Electric vehicle charging in Wales evidence session

3.1 Graeme Cooper and Roger Hey answered questions from Committee Members



4       Motion under Standing Order 17.42 to resolve to exclude the public from item 5

4.1 The Committee agreed the motion



5       Forward Work Programme 2019

5.1 The Committee discussed the Forward Work Programme



6       Rail Franchise and Metro Scrutiny with the Cabinet Secretary for Economy and Transport

6.1 Ken Skates AM, Simon Jones and Nathan Barnhouse answered questions from Committee Members

6.2 The Cabinet Secretary has agreed to provide the Committee with further details as discussed at the meeting





1.          FIELD_TITLE




2.          FIELD_TITLE














2.1          FIELD_TITLE





2.2          FIELD_TITLE